The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
2000
 
Tue, Dec 5, 20008:00 pm
Concert
Ensemble Noamnesia
 
Toni Grand
November 12 – December 24, 2000
 
 
Sat, Nov 25, 20008:00 pm
Concert
Sven-Ake Johansson (percussion), Alexander von Schlippenbach (piano), and Axel Dorner (trumpet)
 
Toni Grand
November 12 – December 24, 2000
 
 
Sun, Nov 12, 20005:00 pm
Lecture
Jean-Charles Massera
 
Toni Grand
November 12 – December 24, 2000
 
 
Sun, Nov 12, 20004:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Toni Grand
November 12 – December 24, 2000
 
 
Sat, Oct 28, 20003:00 pm
Exhibition Tour
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Sat, Oct 21, 20008:00 pm
Concert
Theodor Ross and Wilhelm Bruck
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Sun, Oct 15, 20001:30 pm
Exhibition Tours
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Thu, Sep 28, 20007:00 pm
Reading
Amerika by Franz Kafka
Student Open House
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Sat, Sep 23, 20006:00 pm
Lecture
Diedrich Diederichsen
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Sat, Sep 23, 200010:00 am – 12:00 pm
Discussion
Reinhold Heller and Stephanie Smith
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Sun, Sep 10, 20004:00 pm
Opening Reception and Lecture
Lecture by Diedrich Diederichsen
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Thu, Sep 7, 20007:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Radio Broadcast
Diedrich Diederichsen
Living Testament That Any Home Can Be Converted
 
Martin Kippenberger
September 10 – October 29, 2000
 
 
Sat, Jun 10, 20008:00 pm
Concert
Ensemble Noamnesia with guest Paulo Alvarez, piano
The Works of Mathias Spahlinger
 
Franz West
May 11 – June 25, 2000
 
 
Wed, Jun 7, 20008:00 pm
Concert
Extensions by Mathias Spahlinger Yukiko Sugarwara (piano) and Tomoko Kiba (violin)
 
Franz West
May 11 – June 25, 2000
 
 
Sun, Jun 4, 20003:00 pm
Concert
Yukiko Sugarwara (piano) and Tomoko Kiba (violin)
 
Franz West
May 11 – June 25, 2000
 
 
Fri, May 19, 20008:00 pm
Concert
Ensemble Noamnesia and Polwechsel
 
Franz West
May 11 – June 25, 2000
 
 
Thu, May 11, 20004:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Franz West
May 11 – June 25, 2000
 
 
Sun, Apr 2, 20004:00 pm
Artist talk
 
Pierre Huyghe
April 02 – April 30, 2000
 
 
Sun, Feb 20, 20002:00 pm
Lecture
Benjamin Buchloh
 
Thomas Hirschhorn
January 16 – February 24, 2000
 
 
Fri, Feb 18, 200012:15 pm
Gallery Talk
Hamza Walker
 
Thomas Hirschhorn
January 16 – February 24, 2000
 
 
Sun, Feb 6, 20003:00 pm
Reading
Bob Perelman
 
Thomas Hirschhorn
January 16 – February 24, 2000
 
 
Sun, Jan 23, 20003:00 pm
Gallery Talk
James Rondeau
 
Thomas Hirschhorn
January 16 – February 24, 2000
 
 
Sun, Jan 16, 20004:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Thomas Hirschhorn
January 16 – February 24, 2000
 
 
Sun, Jan 16, 20002:00 pm
Concert
Jason Kao Hwang (violin) and Fred Lonberg-Holm (cello)
New Music for Old Airports
 
Thomas Hirschhorn
January 16 – February 24, 2000
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Dec 16, 2018