The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
1995
 
Tue, Nov 28, 19956:30 pm
Radio Broadcast
Smashed Hits
 
Albert Oehlen
November 26 – December 30, 1995
 
 
Sun, Nov 26, 19955:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Albert Oehlen
November 26 – December 30, 1995
 
 
Sun, Nov 26, 19954:00 pm
Discussion
 
Albert Oehlen
November 26 – December 30, 1995
 
 
Sun, Nov 5, 19954:00 pm
Concert
Ensemble Noamnesia
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Fri, Nov 3, 1995 
Lecture
LECTURE: Chungmoo Choi
 
 
Sun, Oct 29, 19954:00 pm
Concert
Philip and Patricia Morehead (oboe and piano)
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Sun, Oct 29, 19953:00 pm
Gallery Talk
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Sun, Oct 15, 19954:00 pm
Concert
Hugh Livingstone (cello)
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Thu, Oct 12, 19957:30 pm
Concert
Mats Gustafsson (saxophone)
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Thu, Oct 5, 19957:30 pm
Concert
Harry Sparnaay (bass clarinet)
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Sun, Oct 1, 19955:00 pm
Opening Reception and Lecture
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Thu, Sep 28, 19955:00 pm
Lecture
Rodney Graham
 
Rodney Graham
October 01 – November 12, 1995
 
 
Sun, Jun 11, 19955:00 pm
Concert
Douglas Ewart (saxophone)
 
Stan Douglas
May 10 – June 11, 1995
 
 
Sun, Jun 11, 199512:00 am
Opening Reception
Hors-champs
 
Stan Douglas
May 10 – June 11, 1995
 
 
Tue, May 23, 19956:00 pm
Lecture
Christopher Knight
 
Stan Douglas
May 10 – June 11, 1995
 
 
Fri, May 19, 19958:30 pm
Concert
George Lewis (trombone) and Douglas Ewart (saxophone)
 
Stan Douglas
May 10 – June 11, 1995
 
 
Sun, May 14, 19955:00 pm
Opening Reception
Evening
 
Stan Douglas
May 10 – June 11, 1995
 
 
Sun, May 14, 19954:00 pm
Discussion
 
Stan Douglas
May 10 – June 11, 1995
 
 
Sun, Apr 9, 19953:00 pm
Film Screening
So Not 90210
 
Diana Thater
March 12 – April 23, 1995
 
 
Mon, Mar 13, 19956:00 pm
Lecture
Mary Kelly
Masculinity on Display Gloria Patri
 
Diana Thater
March 12 – April 23, 1995
 
 
Sun, Mar 12, 19955:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Diana Thater
March 12 – April 23, 1995
 
 
Sun, Mar 12, 19954:00 pm
Discussion
 
Diana Thater
March 12 – April 23, 1995
 
 
Fri, Mar 10, 19954:00 pm
Opening Reception, Screening and Panel discussion
 
Persona
March 10 – April 21, 1996
 
 
Sun, Feb 12, 19953:00 pm
Gallery Talk
 
Luc Tuymans
January 15 – February 26, 1995
 
 
Thu, Feb 2, 19956:30 pm
Lecture
Peter Schjeldahl
 
Luc Tuymans
January 15 – February 26, 1995
 
 
Wed, Jan 18, 19955:00 pm
Lecture
Luc Tuymans
 
Luc Tuymans
January 15 – February 26, 1995
 
 
Sun, Jan 15, 19955:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Luc Tuymans
January 15 – February 26, 1995
 
 
Sun, Jan 15, 19954:00 pm
Discussion
 
Luc Tuymans
January 15 – February 26, 1995
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Wed  Dec 19, 2018