The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
1987
 
Tue, Dec 29, 19877:00 pm
Video Screening: Program 3
 
Video and Language/Video as Language
November 22 – December 30, 1987
 
 
Tue, Dec 15, 19877:00 pm
Video Screening: Program 2
 
Video and Language/Video as Language
November 22 – December 30, 1987
 
 
Sat, Dec 5, 19872:00 pm
Lecture
Scott Rankin
Curator
 
Video and Language/Video as Language
November 22 – December 30, 1987
 
 
Tue, Dec 1, 19877:00 pm
Video Screening: Program 1
 
Video and Language/Video as Language
November 22 – December 30, 1987
 
 
Sun, Nov 22, 19875:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Video and Language/Video as Language
November 22 – December 30, 1987
 
 
Sun, Nov 22, 19875:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Peter Fischli and David Weiss
November 22 – December 30, 1987
 
 
Sun, Nov 8, 1987 
Performance
Performance Chicago 1987
 
 
Sun, Oct 4, 19875:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Drawings of the Chicago Imagists
October 04 – November 14, 1987
 
 
Thu, Jun 11, 19877:00 pm
Video program #3
 
CalArts
May 06 – June 27, 1987
 
 
Thu, Jun 4, 19877:00 pm
Video Program #2
 
CalArts
May 06 – June 27, 1987
 
 
Thu, May 28, 19877:00 pm
Video program #1
 
CalArts
May 06 – June 27, 1987
 
 
Sun, May 10, 19872:00 pm
Thu, May 14, 198712:00 am
Film Screening
 
CalArts
May 06 – June 27, 1987
 
 
Wed, May 6, 19876:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
CalArts
May 06 – June 27, 1987
 
 
Thu, Apr 16, 19877:00 pm
Discussion
Vera Klement
 
Vera Klement
March 08 – April 25, 1987
 
 
Sun, Mar 8, 19875:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Vera Klement
March 08 – April 25, 1987
 
 
Sun, Mar 8, 19874:00 pm
Lecture
Dore Ashton
New York are historian and critic
 
Vera Klement
March 08 – April 25, 1987
 
 
Mon, Jan 12, 19877:00 pm
Panel Discussion
 
Affected Machines/Machine Affectees
January 11 – February 21, 1987
 
 
Sun, Jan 11, 19875:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Affected Machines/Machine Affectees
January 11 – February 21, 1987
 
 
Sun, Jan 11, 19874:00 pm
Lecture
Ramon Tio Bellido
 
Affected Machines/Machine Affectees
January 11 – February 21, 1987
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Dec 16, 2018