The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
1997
 
Mon, Dec 8, 19976:00 pm
Lecture
Jennifer Bloomer
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Sun, Dec 7, 19973:00 pm
Lecture
Jennifer Bloomer
And Venustas: The Beautiful and Sublime Architecture of Cristina Iglesias
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Fri, Dec 5, 19974:00 pm
Lecture
Jennifer Bloomer
Tabbles of Bower Revisited
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Sun, Nov 16, 19973:00 pm
Concert
Helmut Lachenmann, composer and pianist
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Sun, Nov 2, 19973:00 pm
Lecture
Richard Etlin
Frankenstein's Body and the Pleasures of Aesthetics
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Mon, Oct 6, 19976:00 pm
Lecture
Beatriz Colomina
Reflections on the Eames House
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Sun, Oct 5, 19975:00 pm
Interview
Cristina Iglesias and Beatriz Colomina
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Sun, Oct 5, 19974:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Cristina Iglesias
October 05 – December 21, 1997
 
 
Sun, Jun 22, 19973:00 pm
Concert
Paulo Alvarez (piano), Julia Bentley (voice) and Ensemble Noamnesia
 
Giovanni Anselmo
May 07 – June 29, 1997
 
 
Sat, Jun 21, 19978:00 pm
Concert
Paulo Alvarez (piano), Julia Bentley (voice) and Ensemble Noamnesia
 
Giovanni Anselmo
May 07 – June 29, 1997
 
 
Sun, May 11, 19974:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Giovanni Anselmo
May 07 – June 29, 1997
 
 
Sat, May 10, 19978:00 pm
Concert
Werner Dafeldecker (bass) and Radu Malfatti (trombone)
 
Giovanni Anselmo
May 07 – June 29, 1997
 
 
Tue, May 6, 19977:00 pm
Lecture
Giovanni Anselmo
 
Giovanni Anselmo
May 07 – June 29, 1997
 
 
Sun, Mar 9, 19974:00 pm
Opening Reception, Screening, and Discussion
 
Katy Schimert
March 09 – April 20, 1997
 
 
Wed, Mar 5, 19975:00 pm
Lecture
Kathleen Schimert
 
Katy Schimert
March 09 – April 20, 1997
 
 
Wed, Feb 19, 19976:30 pm
Lecture and Reading
Caryl Phillips
 
Kara Walker
January 12 – February 23, 1997
 
 
Mon, Feb 10, 19977:00 pm
Reading
Onyx Theatre Ensemble
 
Kara Walker
January 12 – February 23, 1997
 
 
Fri, Jan 31, 19977:00 pm
Lecture
Suzan-Lori Parks
 
Kara Walker
January 12 – February 23, 1997
 
 
Wed, Jan 15, 199712:00 am
Lecture and Reading
Charles Johnson
 
Kara Walker
January 12 – February 23, 1997
 
 
Sun, Jan 12, 19974:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Kara Walker
January 12 – February 23, 1997
 
 
Sun, Jan 5, 19975:00 pm
Lecture
Kara Walker
 
Kara Walker
January 12 – February 23, 1997
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Dec 16, 2018