The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
2002
 
Sun, Dec 15, 20025:00 pm
Concert
Town and Country
 
watery, domestic
November 17 – December 22, 2002
 
 
Sun, Dec 8, 20022:00 pm
Reading
Sam Lipsyte and Gary Lutz
 
watery, domestic
November 17 – December 22, 2002
 
 
Sun, Nov 17, 20025:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
watery, domestic
November 17 – December 22, 2002
 
 
Sun, Nov 17, 20024:30 pm
Performance
David Patton
 
watery, domestic
November 17 – December 22, 2002
 
 
Wed, Oct 23, 20024:30 pm
Lecture
Wes Jackson
A False Hypothesis? What If It's True?
 
Julie Moos
September 22 – November 03, 2002
 
 
Tue, Oct 22, 20028:00 pm
Concert
Franz Hautzinger (trumpet)
 
Julie Moos
September 22 – November 03, 2002
 
 
Fri, Oct 4, 20028:00 pm
Concert
Ensemble Noamnesia, with Paulo Alvares (piano) and Vincent Royer (viola)
 
Julie Moos
September 22 – November 03, 2002
 
 
Sun, Sep 22, 20024:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Julie Moos
September 22 – November 03, 2002
 
 
Sun, Jun 16, 20025:00 pm
Performance
Lotta Melin, dancer/ choreographer
Terri Kapsalis, performer/ writer

 
Catherine Sullivan
May 05 – June 16, 2002
 
 
Tue, May 14, 20028:00 pm
Concert
Marc Unternaehrer (tuba) with Ensemble Noamnesia
 
Catherine Sullivan
May 05 – June 16, 2002
 
 
Wed, May 8, 20028:00 pm
Concert
Frances-Marie Uitti, cello
 
Catherine Sullivan
May 05 – June 16, 2002
 
 
Sun, May 5, 20026:30 pm
Performance
Gold Standard
 
Catherine Sullivan
May 05 – June 16, 2002
 
 
Sun, May 5, 20024:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Catherine Sullivan
May 05 – June 16, 2002
 
 
Wed, Apr 17, 20027:00 pm
Concert
Harry Sparnaay (bass clarinetist)
 
Michel Auder
March 10 – April 21, 2002
 
 
Tue, Mar 19, 20027:00 pm
Wed, Mar 20, 20027:00 pm
VIDEO SCREENINGS
 
Michel Auder
March 10 – April 21, 2002
 
 
Sun, Mar 10, 20024:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Michel Auder
March 10 – April 21, 2002
 
 
Sun, Feb 24, 20021:30 pm
Special Exhibition Tour of Mu Xin and Feng Mengbo: Q4U
 
Feng Mengbo
January 13 – February 24, 2002
 
 
Sun, Jan 27, 20023:00 pm
Lecture
Steven L. Kent
 
Feng Mengbo
January 13 – February 24, 2002
 
 
Sun, Jan 13, 20025:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Feng Mengbo
January 13 – February 24, 2002
 
 
Sun, Jan 13, 20021:00 pm
Quake III Arena: Showdown 2002
 
Feng Mengbo
January 13 – February 24, 2002
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Wed  Dec 19, 2018