The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
1936
 
Mon, Dec 21, 19364:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Francis Rhoads Morley
December 21 – January 20, 1937
 
 
Sun, Dec 13, 1936 
Lecture
LECTURE SERIES
 
 
Mon, Nov 9, 19364:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Richard Guy Walton
November 09 – November 30, 1936
 
 
Fri, Oct 9, 19364:00 pm
Gallery Talk
Mrs. Yvonne Johnsen
German Graphic Art
 
Modern German Graphic Art
October 03 – October 19, 1936
 
 
Sat, May 9, 1936 
Lecture
George B. Rowley
 
 
Mon, May 4, 1936 
Lecture
Florence Ayscough MacNair and Harley Farnsworth MacNair
 
 
Sat, Apr 4, 1936 
Dance Premiere
Chicago By Night: A Ballet in Eight Harmless Insinuations
 
 
Mon, Mar 16, 1936 
Lecture
Florence Ayscough MacNair
 
 
Sat, Feb 29, 1936 
Lecture
Herrlee Glessner Creel
 
 
Sat, Feb 1, 1936 
Poetry Contest
Poetry Contest
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Wed  Dec 19, 2018