The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
2010
 
Sun, Dec 12, 20102:00 pm
Reading
Author and Poet Bhanu Kapil
 
Rebecca Warren
October 03 – December 12, 2010
 
 
Sun, Dec 5, 20102:00 pm
Reading
Author Alissa Nutting
 
Rebecca Warren
October 03 – December 12, 2010
 
 
Sun, Nov 21, 20102:00 pm
Reading
Poetry Reading by Kim Rosenfield and Karen Weiser
 
Rebecca Warren
October 03 – December 12, 2010
 
 
Sun, Nov 14, 20102:00 pm
Reading
Poetry Reading by Joanna Fuhrman and Suzanne Buffam
 
Rebecca Warren
October 03 – December 12, 2010
 
 
Sat, Nov 6, 20102:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Concert
Marc Unternaehrer (tuba)
Sculpture with Solo Tuba Accompaniment
 
Rebecca Warren
October 03 – December 12, 2010
 
 
Sun, Oct 3, 20104:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Rebecca Warren
October 03 – December 12, 2010
 
 
Sun, Jun 6, 20102:00 pm
Reading
Saviana Stanescu
 
The Seductiveness of the Interval
May 02 – June 27, 2010
 
 
Mon, May 24, 20108:00 pm
Concert
Six
 
The Seductiveness of the Interval
May 02 – June 27, 2010
 
 
Sat, May 22, 20108:00 pm
Concert
David Moss (voice, objects, and electronics)
Hyperglyphyx
 
The Seductiveness of the Interval
May 02 – June 27, 2010
 
 
Tue, May 4, 20108:00 pm
Staged Reading
Trap Door Theater
A Couple of Poor Polish-Speaking Romanians (2006) Written by Dorota Maslowska
 
The Seductiveness of the Interval
May 02 – June 27, 2010
 
 
Sun, May 2, 20104:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
The Seductiveness of the Interval
May 02 – June 27, 2010
 
 
Sun, Mar 28, 20102:00 pm
Gallery Walk-through
Christine Mehring
 
Matt Saunders
February 28 – April 11, 2010
 
 
Mon, Mar 22, 20108:00 pm
Concert
Brian Labycz (electronics), Seijiro Murayama (percussion), Jason Roebke (bass)
 
Matt Saunders
February 28 – April 11, 2010
 
 
Thu, Mar 11, 20106:30 pm
Lecture
Stefan Andriopoulos
Bernheim, Caligari, Mabuse: Cinema and Hypnotism
 
Matt Saunders
February 28 – April 11, 2010
 
 
Sun, Mar 7, 20102:00 pm
Lecture
Louis Kaplan
The Strange Case of William Mumler, Spirit Photographer
 
Matt Saunders
February 28 – April 11, 2010
 
 
Sun, Feb 28, 20104:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Matt Saunders
February 28 – April 11, 2010
 
 
Sun, Feb 14, 20102:00 pm
Reading
Charles Bernstein
 
Anna Shteynshleyger
January 03 – February 14, 2010
 
 
Sun, Feb 7, 20102:00 pm
Lecture
Leora Auslander
Sexy Challahs, Pregnant Shabbat Candlesticks, and Women with Sidelocks: Anna Shteynshleyger?s Embodied Judaism
 
Anna Shteynshleyger
January 03 – February 14, 2010
 
 
Sun, Jan 24, 20102:00 pm
Lecture
Jan Schwarz
Porfolk: Portraits of Married Couples in Yiddish Literature
 
Anna Shteynshleyger
January 03 – February 14, 2010
 
 
Sun, Jan 10, 20102:00 pm
Lecture
Margaret Olin
Jewish Space
 
Anna Shteynshleyger
January 03 – February 14, 2010
 
 
Sun, Jan 3, 20104:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Opening Reception and Discussion
 
Anna Shteynshleyger
January 03 – February 14, 2010
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Dec 16, 2018