The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
1934
 
Mon, Nov 19, 1934 
Lecture
Zora Neale Hurston
 
 
Mon, Oct 1, 1934 
Lecture
Gertrude Stein
 
 
Sat, Sep 15, 1934 
Lecture
Beatrice Farrand
 
 
Fri, Jul 13, 19344:30 pm
Gallery Talk
Daniel Catton Rich
 
A Selection of Works by Twentieth Century Artists
June 20 – August 20, 1934
 
 
Wed, Jun 20, 193412:00 am
Mon, Aug 20, 193412:00 am
Film Series
 
A Selection of Works by Twentieth Century Artists
June 20 – August 20, 1934
 
 
Tue, Jun 5, 1934 
Lecture
Joseph Pijoan
 
 
Sun, May 6, 19343:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Opening Reception
 
An Historical Exhibition of Bookbinding
May 07 – May 20, 1934
 
 
Mon, Mar 19, 1934 
Lecture
Irwin Panofsky
 
 
Fri, Jan 12, 19348:30 pm
Lecture
James Johnson Sweeney
This Side of Cubism
 
Abstract Art By Four Twentieth-Century Painters: Picasso, Gris, Braque, Leger
January 12 – February 02, 1934
 
 
Wed, Jan 3, 1934 
Lecture
Alfred Adler
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Dec 16, 2018