The
Renaissance
Society

at The University of Chicago
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS AN ARCHIVE SITE
Visit our new site for all current information.
 

Events

 
Choose Event Type:   
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
1949
 
Sun, Oct 9, 19493:00 pm
Reception
 
Work of the Cranbrook Academy of Art
October 05 – October 22, 1949
 
 
Thu, May 26, 19498:30 pm
Reception
 
Artist Members Exhibition
May 23 – June 23, 1949
 
 
Sun, Mar 20, 19493:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Schweikher and Elting, Architects
March 20 – April 14, 1949
 
 
Sun, Mar 6, 1949 
Concert
Compositions by Ernst Levy
 
 
Sat, Mar 5, 1949 
Concert
Hans Alten, baritone, with Hilde Freund at the piano
 
 
Sun, Feb 27, 1949 
Concert
Composititons by Hugo Kauder
 
 
Sun, Feb 6, 1949 
Concert
Boris Zlatich, violinist
 
 
Sun, Jan 16, 19493:00 pm
Opening Reception
 
Hans Richter
January 16 – February 05, 1949
 
 
Thu, Jan 13, 19498:00 pm
Sat, Jan 15, 194912:00 am
Film Screening and Artist Talk
Hans Richter
Dreams That Money Can Buy
 
Hans Richter
January 16 – February 05, 1949
 
 
 
 
     20142013201220112010
2009200820072006200520042003200220012000
1999199819971996199519941993199219911990
1989198819871986198519841983198219811980
1979197819771976197519741973197219711970
1969196819671966196519641963196219611960
1959195819571956195519541953195219511950
1949194819471946194519441943194219411940
1939193819371936193519341933193219311930
1929192819271926192519241923192219211920
1919191819171916      

 

 
 

   
   
The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Dec 16, 2018