at The University of Chicago
Visit our new site for all current information.

Artist Members Exhibition

March 07 – April 09, 1966

Jean Crawford Adams | Scribner Ames | Neal Barrett | Trayford Bartlett | Bettie Becker | Antimo Beneduce | Rainey Bennet | Mary Bornarth | Natalie Cole | Gustaf Dalstrom | Lillian Desow-Fishbein | Barbara Fagen | Maurice Friedlander | Sam Greenburg | Jeanette T. Kann | Portia Karlsberg | Andrene Kauffman | George Fred Keck | Regina Kirschner-Rosenzweig | Lucile Leighton | Evelyn Lewy | Janina Marks | Martyl | Alice Mason | Harry Mintz | Elizabeth Oppenheim | Olenska Petryshyn | Paula Gerard Renison | John Richardson | Charlotte Rosner | Helen Noel Shagam | Suzanne Simon | Rita Spaulding | Elizabeth Spencer | Louise Stanton | Ivy Steele | Augusta Swawite | Belle Sweeney | Elvie Ten Hoor | Annette Troxel | Helen Joy Weinberg
Since 1948 The Renaissance Society has held an annual or biannual exhibition of works by its artist members. Due to the increasing number of artist members, this year the Board of Directors has concluded that the best way to limit the exhibition to the capacity of the gallery while enhancing its stature will be to have a jury of selection made up of three artists nominated by the artist members.

The exhibition was juried by Rainey Bennet, Harold Haydon, and Martyl.

This text was originally published in the exhibiiton invitation. No photographic documentation of this exhibition exists.


The Renaissance Society
is a contemporary art
museum free and
open to the public
Sun  Jun 16, 2024